IPL Orange Cap Holders List

IPL Orange Cap Holder: In every tournament of Indian Premier League Orange cap awarded to the leading run scorer in the IPL. In the 9th season of Indian Premier League the highest run scorer player is Virat Kohli. Till now he scored 919 runs off 113 balls. Virat Kohli high score in IPL 9 is 113 runs. The second and third highest run scorer in IPL are David Warner and ABD. we have a complete list of top 10 highest run scorer the in 9th season of Indian Premier League. Have a look at IPL Orange Cap Holders.

Here is the Orange Cap Holder/winner of IPL 2016 and the List of top batsman with maximum run and highest individual score in the tournament :-

Player Mat Runs HS Avg BF SR 100 50 4s 6s
Virat Kohli 14 919 113 91.9 603 152.4 4 6 78 36
David Warner 14 658 92 54.83 436 150.91 0 7 66 25
AB de Villiers 14 603 129* 50.25 354 170.33 1 5 52 32
Rohit Sharma 14 489 85* 44.45 368 132.88 0 5 49 16
Ajinkya Rahane 14 480 74 43.63 379 126.64 0 6 54 9
Gautam Gambhir 14 473 90* 39.41 383 123.49 0 5 52 5
Shikhar Dhawan 14 463 82* 46.3 390 118.71 0 4 46 7
Murali Vijay 14 453 89 34.84 364 124.45 0 5 50 10
Quinton de Kock 13 445 108 37.08 327 136.08 1 3 52 13
Suresh Raina 13 397 75 33.08 298 133.22 0 3 39 10

Above you are provided with IPL Orange cap holders list. The league started with the match Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiants and from the very first match an award is given to the highest run scorer in the match and that award is in the form of IPL Orange cap. The batsman who scored maximum runs in the tournament will be awarded with IPL Orange cap. Here are all players with highest runs in Indian Premier League.

Top 10 Players in IPL 2016

IPL 2016 Orange Cap Holder List

We have top 10 players in the table given above. The batsman with highest score is Virat Kohli scored 919 runs in the 9th season of Indian Premier League. Top 10 Players in IPL 2016 are Virat Kohli, David Warner, ABD, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, gautam Gambhir, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Quinton de Kock, Suresh Raina. After each innings, this list of batsman with highest run scorer in the league will be updated and in the innings break, the player is given the reward for that. During each IPL 9 match the player who is on the top of the table will come on the ground wearing the cap so that viewers comes to know that the batsman which is leading run scorer of the tournament.

IPL 2016 Highest run scorer

We have great players in the Indian Premier League. Here are top 10 players in IPL 2016 with highest run scorer in the tournament. We have updated the list after every match. The player who scored maximum runs in IPL 2016 are listed here and they are awarded with IPL orange cap. You can have a look at list of leading run scorer in Vivo IPL 9. Virat Kohli is the first player to score 4 century in a single season. Now probably he will be the first player who score 1000 runs in the Indian premier League season 9.

Virat Kohli Batting in IPL 2016

Virat Kohli had great performance in Indian Premier League season 9. He scored total 919 runs in IPL till now. Watch Virat Kohli bating video on Youtube. Download Virat Kohli batting video in IPL 2016. The highscore of Virat Kohli in IPL 9 is 113 with 78 fours and 36 sixes. He is the only playe in Indian Premier League 9 who score 4 century. Watch Virat Kohli Batting in IPL 2016 and enjoy the season of Vivo Indian premier League.

List of Orange Cap Holders for Eight Consecutive Years

Here is the list of Orange Cap Holders from the previous 8 season. We have great players for Indian premier League. Batsman having highest score in the whole tournament are listed below. This is 9th season of IPL 2016, having last 8 leading top scorer in IPL. Have a look at list of orange cap holders for last 8 seasons.

IPL 8 2015 Orange Cap Holder

DA Warner (SRH) -562

IPL 7 2014 Orange Cap Batsman

RV Uthappa (KKR) – 660

IPL 6 2013 Orange Cap Holder

Michael Hussey (CSK) – 733

IPL 5 2012 Orange Cap Holder

Chris Gayle (RCB) – 733 runs

IPL 4 2011 Orange Cap Holder

Chris Gayle (RCB) – 608 runs

IPL 3 2010 Orange Cap Holder

Sachin Tendulkar (MI) – 618 runs

IPL 2 2009 Orange Cap Holder

Matthew Hayden (CSK) – 572 runs

IPL 1 2008 Orange Cap Holder

Shaun Marsh (KXIP) – 616 runs

More Batting Statistics of Indian Premier League Season 9 will be updated as the Tournament progress.
Share this list of Most Runs in IPL 2016 and Highest Individual Score by Players in IPL 9 with your cricket loving friends. These are Top 10 Batsman Of IPL 2016 who are leading charts of Highest Run Maker in the tournament.

Top 10 Players in IPL 2016: IPL Orange Cap Holders List, IPL 2016 highest run scorer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>